top of page
EP2 - Final - For Press_PR.jpg



Label: Perpetual Collective
Catalogue: 002


  • Spotify
  • Amazon
  • Bandcamp
  • Apple Music
  • Deezer

This fantastic EP came off the back of the second UK lockdown. Alex Over crafted the three tracks with real intent and careful design, taking bits of recordings from his own sound library and crafting them into genre-breaking weapons. Opener Lucid is a brilliantly constructed track that pairs raw, lo-fi and edgy drums with serene pad work. The zoned-out melodies bring a dreamy quality to the physical grooves and make for something truly fresh. Frolic is another bristling track that fuses techno, house and breakbeat into something subtly euphoric thanks to the bright, trance-like chords. It’s experimental in design but hugely effective, and Coaxing closes the flurry of breaks. They’re packed with energy that then dissipates during a glassy melodic breakdown before kicking off once again alongside a turbocharged, face-melting bassline.

bottom of page